Subscribe Now

Trending News

By using this website, you agree to the use of our cookies.

Omoboni Emerges As RUGIPOSU 001

The Independent Student Electoral Commission (ISEC) has announced Omoboni Olushola Joseph also known as Excellent2k20 as the president-elect of the Students Union Government, Rufus Giwa polytechnic, Owo, held on Wednesday 21st of April 2021.

While announcing the result, the Chairman of the RUGIPO Independent Student Electoral Commission, Agbim Samuel, declared that Excellent2k20 was the winner, having polled 674 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Ogunleye Oluwabunmi Michael, popularly known as Machoosha2k20, who polled 250 votes.

Other winners included Ojo Iyanuoluwa Tosin who polled 806 votes for the position of Vice=President, Sunday Busayo Issac, popularly known as Omoshaggy2k20, for the Social Director, Ojo Ademola Alex (Demzy2k20) for the Public Relations Officer and Obaado Sunday Ezekiel (Obaado2k20) for the Treasurer position.

Bepo Temitope Adetutu (Temitope2k20) polled 627 votes over Falaye Abiodun Damilola’s (A12k20) 238 votes to win the office of the SUG Welfare Director while Ologunloye Oluwaseun Olalekan (No 1) emerged as the Sports Director with a total vote of 672. 

The new General Secretary, Chidinman Resurration [sic.] won with 808 votes, Financial Secretary, Egbayelo Jeda David with 419 votes ads the Assistant General Secretary, Amuyedo Smart Thomas, won with 414votes.

The election adopted an electronic voting model at the institution and was described as free and fair. 

Reacting to the conduct of the election, the Dean of Student Affairs, Mr Olu-Ibraimoh thanked the students for casting their vote while advising the winners to serve with humility and work towards making the welfare of the students their utmost priority.

Also, the Dean of the Directorate of Student Affairs, Mr Oloye M.O. appreciated members of the press, ISEC officers, and contestants for their maturity during the conduct of the election.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.